9:17am - 79°F / 26°C
Aruba Hotels - Eagle Beach - Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort Aruba Resort The garden at our resort Pool at night at Amsterdam MAnor Beach Resort
Arrival
Departure

Testimonials and Reviews

Read about past experiences of our guests.

Click here

to submit your own photo and testimonial about your stay at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort.

Page: 1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  [14]  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  
Jan Rippe  -  Sweden
Apr 9, 2008
Thank you everybody at Amsterdam Manor for a lovely stay at your place! This was the second time we were there (first time three years ago) and it was even better now! We hope we┬┤ll be back soon at your wonderful hotel, beach and Pina Coladas!
Jisan & Patrik Rylander  -  Sweden
Mar 24, 2008
Tanks for a great time at the Manor! we will definitly come back. Everything was superb, the rooms, the staff, the food, the beach, the wheather...everything!
J. Dreyer  -  USA
Mar 24, 2008
It was our fifth year in a row.. we still love it! The new rooms look fantastic the staff is wonderful as always. Now the best thing was the smell in the air is finally gone. That was the only negative thing we ever found and now it is no longer in the air. What a gem of a place. Just wish we could of had our favorite room 210 maybe next year! Thanks to all the wonderful kid friendly staff., we love aruba.
Gene & Peggy  -  USA
Mar 16, 2008
We just returned from one beautiful week. After visiting Aruba for 12 years we cannot understand why we did not stay at AMBR at any time. We will be back! Our room was far more than expected.
Service was outstanding, everything from the front desk, to
housekeeping, waitstaff and all staff involved. Don't beleive
any negative comments you might see on the internet, take our
word and you will enjoy every minute of your stay.
Special compliments to:
Julio - front desk
Mathilde - housekeeping
Lina Marie - Beach Bar
Eduardo - as my wife calls him the "Beach Boy"
Willen - Trainee from the Netherlands (good luck in your career)
Thanks to all for a pleasurable trip,
Until next March.........
Alex and Martin  -  Germany
Mar 9, 2008
We stayed at the Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort in February 2008, and it was so wonderful. The beach is all we hoped for, the room was beautiful, and most important it was very clean. The staff was all lovely and helpful. Bus transfer into town is regular and with 2,30$(return) not too expensive. Breakfast was very good with all fresh ingredients.
When staying at the Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort Dinner at the passion is a must DO.
Arjan & Isabel van Diepen  -  Netherlands
Mar 8, 2008
We are here for our honeymoon!
You up-graded our room to a bigger room.
That was the greatest gift of all.

The island is wonderful, you guys are amazing..!!

Thank you for an unforgettable HoneyMoon !!!
Meulman  -  Nederland
Mar 7, 2008
Geweldige service en verblijf gehad in december 2007
Groeten en dank aan het personeel.

Rod en Angela
Ron Poole-Dayan  -  USA
Mar 4, 2008
We just came back from a delightful vacation at the Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort in Aruba. This was our first time on the island, and we picked the AMBR after much reading of both good and not so good reviews... I have to say that as expected, it was just the right place for us: small yet comfortable, friendly yet not invasive, lively yet not noisy, authentic, aesthetic, well situated, environmentally progressive, great food in and nearby, etc...

We found the staff to be unbelievably nice, cheerful and helpful, and we suspect that people who feel otherwise may have an attitude that just does not fit this very happy island. The room we had the first night was not the best since it was just across from the restaurant and had no windows other than the front. We do not like AC, and especially in Aruba is makes much more sense to just keep your windows open. As we arrived late, that was the only room available, but it seemed like the entire staff was mobilized to find us a better room for the remaining of our stay -- which we indeed got (plus a bottle of wine in the fridge for good measure!). All the rooms seem very comfortable and practical. The location is great since it is at the very north of the low-rise hotel area, therefore the beach seemed less crowded than all others. The beach was also very clean and well kept, plenty of shade and a very convenient bar, yet not obtrusive or noisy.

The food and service at Mango's restaurant was surprisingly good and affordable. Passions, the restaurant on the beach is indeed a must experience for the ambiance, but we were not so thrilled about the food. However there were plenty of nice restaurants near by (we walked everywhere) - We mostly recommend Tulip (good food, nice atmosphere and affordable), and Screaming Eagle (the name is regretful, but the food was excellent, though a little pricey).

this time we left the kids behind, but in our mind the AMBR is equally good for couples and families, young and old, straight or gay. Probably with the kids we would have preferred the ground floor.

We walked all the way to the California lighthouse one day (took the bus back), and rented bikes another day for a wonderful ride to the east coast of the island. Also walked to town one day (not as recommended).
Mr. and Mrs. Johnson  -  USA
Feb 26, 2008
WE LOVE THIS RESORT!!!!!
My husband and I will be back to this resort because there is no other place like it. We booked in advance through destinationcompare.com and were able to secure our vacation with Amsterdam Manor. This resort is directly across from the beach and the staff at the resort are very friendly. I highly recommend Amsterdam Manor for both individuals and families alike.
L.Lewis  -  USA
Feb 22, 2008
My husband and I stayed at Amsterdam Manor with another couple in August 2007.

Your hotel has beautiful grounds with nicely refurbished rooms, beautiful architecture, a FLAWLESS beach across the street, in addition to enjoyable food and drink at Mango's and Passions restaurants.

However, I must voice a complaint.

We had several 'tense exchanges' with a gentleman at the front desk and had a very bad experience at check out with this same gentleman and a young lady the front desk.

We experienced rudeness, disrespect and blatant disregard for our needs from these staff members. We were made to feel as if we were being a nuisiance when we wanted simple answers.. to simple questions... (i.e., to confirm the departure time for our airport shuttle!!)

The sad irony is that these staff members were of the same ethnic background as myself, my husband and the other couple.

My husband, myself and the couple we travelled with, are highly educated and high-earning professionals who travel extensively. We wanted to spend a peaceful vacation at a beautiful resort. We never expected such rude treatment from staff members who incidentally, looked like they could be members of our family.

For the record, I also witnessed the same treatment and rude attitude directed towards another guest, of a different ethnicity... but also from the United States.

On a positive note, Sasha, Janine, Elaine (shop attendant), the staff at Mangos, and the housekeeping staff were wonderful, cordial and helpful throughout. All of our exchanges were pleasant.

We especially appreciated Sasha and Janine for their kindness during our stay.

However, some others on your staff were noticeably dismissive and seemed agitated at the simplest questions/requests.

I felt EXTREMELY disappointed and guilty for subjecting my friends to such demeaning treatment, as I was the one who chose the Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort for our trip.

I loved Aruba and my husband and I are planning a trip this Spring. However, based on how we were treated, we will not stay at the Amersterdam Manor Beach Resort again.

My advice would be to ensure that ALL your staff are trained to be considerate of the needs of ALL guests and that they make every attempt to exhibit attitudes that are reflective of the beautiful surroundings of your resort.

Please remember - Exemplary customer service for ALL PATRONS is crucial to the success of any business.
Page: 1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  [14]  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  

Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort - J.E. Irausquin Blvd. 252 - P.O. Box 1302 - Oranjestad, Aruba
Tel: +297-527-1100 - Fax: +297-527-1112 -
Toll free reservations: 1-800-969-2310