1:41am - 82°F / 28°C
Aruba Hotels - Eagle Beach - Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort Aruba Resort The garden at our resort Pool at night at Amsterdam MAnor Beach Resort
Arrival
Departure

Testimonials and Reviews

Read about past experiences of our guests.

Click here

to submit your own photo and testimonial about your stay at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort.

Page: 1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  [10]  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  
Susan Waud  -  England
Feb 9, 2009
This was our first trip to Aruba, it was wonderful. The Amsterdam Manor was delightful. We had a 2 bed suite overlooking the ocean. The hotel is exceptionally clean and well cared for. Housekeeping is efficient. The kitchens are well equipped, even down to washing liquid, cloths and gas lighter. The staff were always cheery and extremely helpful, making restaurant reservations and enquiries for us. Passions is not to be missed. We will be back for another visit.
van Egmond  -  Nederland
Jan 26, 2009
Wij zijn tijdens een ABC trip in de 2e week van januari 6 dagen in het amsterdam manor geweest.
Bij aankomst kregen we een upgrade! helemaal super was het,
we hadden een 4persoonsapp. en we waren samen.
2 badkamers, 2 slaapkamers,een prima keuken en een lekker bad.
Zaten voor aan de weg, helemaal super qua ligging en uitzicht.
Gratis internet is ook lekker, 24uur per dag.
Kortom, prima tijd gehad op amsterdam manor.
fam van teeffelen  -  nederland
Jan 22, 2009
Toen we in november 2008 arriveerde in het Amsterdam Manor Resort hadden we niet verwacht dat het zo geweldig zou zijn,de gastvrijheid van het personeel,en de mooie en schone apartementen,in een woord geweldig, we willen dit jaar weer naar Aruba gaan ,en we zullen dan zeker terug keren in het Amsterdam Manor Resort. Langs deze weg willen wij iedereen nog bedanken voor de geweldige vacantie. fam van Teeffelen
Elena Stachacz  -  USA
Jan 15, 2009
My husband and I stayed at Amsterdam Manor for the 2nd time in December 2008 and we had a fabulous time. The staff is excellent and we just love the location and facilities! Amsterdam Manor makes for a terrific and relaxing vacation. We look forward to staying here again on our next trip.
Léon en Linda Zelissen  -  Nederland
Jan 9, 2009
Sjo... wat een ervaring om oudjaar en nieuwjaar te mogen vieren in Aruba en zeker in Amsterdam Manor.

Alles was tot in de puntjes verzorgt en zoals alles op deze website staat kun je ook alles verwachten. Het enige wat je hier niet kunt vinden is hoe het personeel met je omgaat maar dit was buiten alle verwachten. Na amper 1 dag wist men precies wie je was en waar je wensen naar uit gingen. Helemaal geweldig....

Een groot dankjewel richting Jurgen, jullie hebben het prima voor elkaar en mochten wij iemand weten die naar Aruba gaat dan jassen we deze zeker door naar Amsterdam Manor en wijzelf... We komen zeker terug... absoluut!
Dhr. & Mw. Wasbauer  -  Duitsland
Jan 4, 2009
Wij hebben onze huwelijksreis van 10 dagen doorgebracht in het Amsterdam Manor. Van tevoren hadden we er al een goed gevoel bij, tijdens de vakantie bleek het geweldig en achteraf zijn we lyrisch!

Onze honeymoon suite was ruim, schoon en compleet. Het personeel is fantastisch. Ze doen werkelijk alles wat in hun vermogen ligt om het de gasten naar de zin te maken. Voor iedereen duidelijke uitleg over wat je maar weten wilt, ze denken met je mee en een gezellig praatje tussendoor is nooit teveel gevraagd. Niets dan lof voor al deze hardwerkende mensen!

Het strand en de zee zijn adembenemend mooi. En het eten en drinken... je 'slanke lijn' moet je hier echt vergeten, want alles is even lekker en goed. All inclusive is bij AMBR dan ook écht ALL INCLUSIVE!

Nou ja, om een lang verhaal kort te maken: wij hebben opnieuw geboekt. In augustus gaan we weer 9 dagen, met onze kids, naar dit superhotel en wederom All inclusive! We hebben er nu al enorm veel zin in!

Mr+Mrs Bergkuist  -  Sweden
Dec 27, 2008
Hi, we were in Aruba for our third time. Amsterdam Manor is as always the very best hotel. The staff are kind and the hotel rooms are nice and clean as always. It is also very good with the free sunbeds on the beach. We really enjoy our time at Aruba and at Amsterdam Manor. The food at the hotel is also very good.

Bye, hope to see you next year!
Chafic Awit & Jamel Awit  -  Australia
Dec 14, 2008
We stayed at the Amsterdam Manor during November the 19th-29th for our Honeymoon.

We booked a one bedroom suite, and on arrival were upgraded for free to a two bedroom suite. For the first 7 nights we slept in this suite, and then for the last 3 nights we were in the standard studios, as we knew in the beginning that the suites were booked out from the 26th onwards.

Both rooms were excellent. Well maintained, and very clean. The hotel was gorgeous. It may be a low rise hotel, however it is quite big. The over all hotel experience was excellent as well. It has a great position, as Eagle beach is just across the road, and the road is not a busy one. Where Amsterdam Manar is located, the beach area is not overcrowded, as there are fewer cabanas around, however you will always get a cabana at any time. There is no need to go in at 7am to reserve one, like the nearby hotels, as you should always find one, including the weekends.

The two resturants at the hotel are excellent. Passions was our favourite as it was on the beach's sand and only available at night. You must book early for this.
Most people would want to go to the high rise section and book a hotel, because that is what they are use to. However we went to palm beach where the highrises are, and the beach was too overcowded. You might as well stay in your home country and go to beach if you decide you want to stay in the highrise. To get the caribbean feel, you need to be in one of the low rises, and I will give my firm recommendation for the Amsterdam. My wife and I are fussy when it comes to hotels, and we cerntainly enjoyed this hotel.

Aruba, is the best place on earth to go to. My wife and I are from Australia, and spent over 30 hours to travel to Aruba, but it was worth our while. The slogan of the island is - One happy Island. It truly is. It is very safe and the people are very friendly and always ready to help anyone in need.

I researched Aruba and the Amsterdam Manor for over a year. Whislt I was studying at University I use to work in travel, so when it comes to researching I cover all angles. I read all the reviews on most of the hotels we were interested in, and in the end we chose Amsterdam Manor, and we did not regret our choice.

Chafic.

Miss French  -  Germany
Dec 3, 2008
my stay to AMR from Nov. 14th to Nov. 25th 2008 was great.
Just the right place at right time.
thank you to all the staff, specially lovely Janine, Donald, Natascha, Diana, Diego who knew from the first day on what are my wishes.
This place is from now on my favourite place to chill out.
Everything was perfect.
My best wishes to all.
W.J.Dijke  -  Nederland
Nov 27, 2008
We kunnen de meningen van andere gasten alleen maar delen.
Als je veel reist kom je veel tegen, maar er zijn lokaties en hotels die de kroon spannen en Amsterdam manor is er daar een van.
Het is aan iedereen aan t eraden die een keer naar Aruba wil.

Fam Dijke
Delft
Page: 1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  [10]  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  

Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort - J.E. Irausquin Blvd. 252 - P.O. Box 1302 - Oranjestad, Aruba
Tel: +297-527-1100 - Fax: +297-527-1112 -
Toll free reservations: 1-800-969-2310