1:43am - 82°F / 28°C
Aruba Weddings Aruba Weddings Aruba Weddings Aruba Weddings Aruba Weddings
Arrival
Departure

Testimonials and Reviews

Please take a look at what some of our guests had to say about weddings at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort.
Click here to submit your own testimonial about your wedding at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort.

Page: 1  [2]  3  4  
Don & Gloria Bodron  -  USA
Nov 7, 2007
Our daughter's wedding took place at the Amsterdam Manor resort on October 20, 2007. The wedding planners at the Amsterdam Manor did a fantastic job answering myriad questions and making all arrangements. The setup on the beach for the wedding, reception and dinner at sunset was stunning. All of our fifty some guests say it was the very best wedding and reception and party they ever attended. We can't say enough about the hotel, the staff, Eagle Beach and Aruba! This vacation destination and these accommodations are absolutely superb!
Nissa & Charles Haines  -  US Virgin Islands
Oct 31, 2007
It all began with a trip to Amsterdam...

What a week we had in Aruba!! The Amsterdam Manor was the perfect backdrop for our wedding. For our 47 friends and family that made the trek to this beautiful Island, it could not have been a better beach, hotel or staff to be surrounded with. The coziness of the small hotel, to be able to run into our Guests while going to the beach or having breakfast made the week much more enjoyable.

Our wedding day was....MAGICAL. Thanks to Rebecca for all of our planning, and to the wonderful staff who made it all come together. It was a day never to forget!
Roland en Claudia Willems  -  Nederland
Mar 25, 2007
Het is alweer bijna 9 maanden geleden dat wij op 7 juli 2006 een onvergetelijke trouwceremonie op het strand van Aruba hebben beleefd. Waarschijnlijk heeft niemand anders zijn geloften zo snel vernieuwd als dat wij dat hebben gedaan: slechts 1 week eerder waren we in Nederland getrouwd.
Op deze site staan allemaal mooie verhalen van bruidsparen die ons voor gingen, die hun dank betuigen aan weddingplanner Rebecca.
Aan alle details was gedacht: de dag voor de secret ceremonie een wit jurkje cadeau en na een rit naar een onbekende bestemming (het strand van Amsterdam Manor) een pastoor, fakkels, een bruidsboeket en champagne. Het was in 1 woord een sprookje.
Daarna ook nog een nacht mogen genieten van de fantastische bruidssuite van AM: ik had een blauwe arm van mezelf knijpen of dit wel werkelijkheid was...
Eenmaal in Nederland hebben we de schitterende foto's gebundeld in een prachtig foto-album. Iedere keer als we ze terugzien ervaren we dit zelfde heerlijke gevoel weer opnieuw.
Tot in september, dan komen we weer terug: we zijn nu de dagen al aan het aftellen.
Dank je wel Amsterdam Manor en vooral bedankt Rebecca.
Dikke kus, Claudia en Roland.
John & Dina  -  United States
Jan 28, 2007
January 3rd 2007

In July of 06 we had decided that we wanted to go away to an island and get married. We chose Aruba and after going through all the Hotels we chose Amsterdam Manor because the web site said they coordinate weddings. That was our first introduction to Rebecca. We got all the paper work that we needed and sent it to her and she did all of the leg work. We had high expectations in our mind on what it would be like to get married in Aruba. We will tell you that every expectation was fulfilled and then some. We can't begin to explain just how great the experience was at the Amsterdam Manor. The hotel is beautiful and the staff is absolutely unbelievable.

Rebecca our wedding coordinator was awesome. Julio the activities coordinator was above and beyond. When ever we had a question about anything Julio would not only give us an answer he would give options and would go out of his way to make our honeymoon perfect. We had heard so much about all the restaurants on the island from people back home (Boston) that had been there. We went to a couple of the restaurants but our favorite one ended up being Mangos right at the Amsterdam Manor. The staff was great and our personal favorite was "Prim". He was our waiter at night and he was just a great human being. Great sense of humor, we found ourselfs looking forward to seeing him at dinner. He is definitely missed. We are very much looking forward to seeing him next year.

Eagle beach was absolutely BEAUTIFUL and VERY CLEAN! Blue Monday's were the drink of the week for my wife and I. Our wedding day couldn't have been any more perfect if it was written in a book. The weather was great and basically the rest was provided by Rebbeca. At our ceremony at Town Hall which is a beautiful building. When we heard that we were going to have the civil ceremony at the town hall we were kind of worried. We had ideas on what a town hall looks like based on Massachusetts. Let me tell you that it is NOTHING like that.

After the town hall we went back to the Manor and met Rebbeca at Eagle Beach for the beach blessing. This is the part that still takes my breath away. Rebbeca did such a great job of making everything PERFECT LOOKING. Rebbeca had set up an Arbor on the beach and decorated to the colors of my wifes bouquet. I can't tell you how great it was to be barefoot on the beach getting married with the sound of the ocean right behind us, it really was like a dream come true. After the ceremony we had about an hour or so to hangout. Rebecca wanted us back around sunset for pictures. Here is some advice...don't pay for a photographer Rebecca took GREAT photos and put them on a cdrom for us. When we got home and showed or friends and family our photos the were blown away as were we when we first saw them. We owe so much to Rebecca for making our wedding a greater experience then we could have ever dreamed of.

After the pictures we had dinner on the beach with torches and candles lighting our table. Our waitress was Diana and she decorated our table with shells and flowers it was completed with a path of rose petals to our table. The food was excellent and again Diana made the night more special. A day doesn't go by that I don't think back on my honeymoon and the people who made it great. We can say that everytime we go back to Aruba it will be spent at the Amsterdam Manor. If you want a quiet relaxing vacation or honeymoon where everybody will know your name we absolutely recommend the Amsterdam Manor.

Malin and Kjelle Valsås  -  Sweden
Jan 17, 2007
We had a fantastic wedding at Eagle Beach on December 1st 2006!

Amsterdam Manor's wedding coordinator Rebecca helpt us with all arrangements before the wedding, everything easily planned from home via e-mail! She helped us with all the paperwork (all papers were easy to apply for from the Swedish "Skatteverket", and it was also easy to register the marriage when we came home), hair dresser, photographer, flowers...

At the day of our wedding, it rained heavily, but nothing could make us angry on our special day! Rebecca was very helpful and made alternative plans for our day, should the rain have continued, but in the afternoon the sun was shining again and everything went as we had planned.

The civil ceremony was very nice (the Town Hall is beautiful), and the Beach Blessing was so perfect and romantic! The photographer, Diane Keizer, that Rebecca had recommended took so many beautiful pictures of us at both Town Hall and the beach. Money very well spent, we had many laughs thanks to Diane, and now have over 200 photos of our special day!

We had dinner at Passions restaurant the evening of our wedding, a really romantic experience on the beach with almost a full moon shining over us. Also great food and friendly staff!

A wedding and honeymoon at Aruba and Amsterdam Manor is highly recommended!

Many thanks and best whishes from Malin and Kjelle in Sweden
Martin en Martine  -  Nederland
Jan 17, 2007
Lieve Rebecca,

Trouwen op de traditionele manier had niet onze voorkeur. We waren inmiddels niet meer met z’n tweeën, leuker nog, ik was zwanger van de derde. We wilden het samen met de kinderen en een klein aantal familieleden tot een onvergetelijk verblijf laten worden.We hadden al 13 jaar geleden een geweldige ervaring opgedaan op Aruba toen Martin daar vanwege een studie een half jaar had gewoond.
Waar kan je dan het beste met je eigen Valentijn trouwen? Op Aruba natuurlijk!

De trouwdag, Valentijnsdag, was helemaal geweldig.Van het begin tot het eind was er een heel ontspannen sfeer en gezellig. Voordat we naar het stadhuis zouden gaan, zijn er op het strand prachtige foto’s gemaakt. Daarna zijn we in het gemeentehuis van Oranjestad getrouwd en de ambtenaar die kon heel smakelijk vertellen. Volgens hem mocht de kus een hele dikke, natte, kleffe zoen zijn. Dit met een Arubaans accent en je schiet gewoon in de lach. Geweldig!

Op het strand van Amsterdam Manor hebben we taart met champagne gehad en dit is toch wel een sprookje. Uiteraard horen er bij een romantisch valentijnshuwelijk ook foto’s met zonsondergang.
En als klap op de vuurpijl hebben we met z’n alle, omringt door fakkels, van een heerlijk Valentijnsdiner op het strand genoten.

Voor ons was dit een waar sprookje. Helemaal toen we de locale krant kregen met onze trouwfoto’s erin. Amsterdam Manor is een absolute aanrader. Er is zo’n rustige, ontspannen sfeer met zeer vriendelijke personeelsleden.
Rebecca , “onze wedding coördinator” heeft het tot in de puntjes verzorgd. Bedankt voor al je goede zorgen en enthousiasme waarmee je het voor ons tot een geweldige trouwdag heb gemaakt. Wij zouden het niet anders hebben willen doen, misschien met meer familie en vrienden. Top!

Ik hoop je snel onze kleine Rosanne te kunnen laten zien. Het is een schatje.

Liefs,

Martin
Martine
Max
Lars
Rosanne Oldenbeuving
Roger en Monica  -  Nederland
Nov 25, 2006
Op 14 oktober 2006 hebben we onze huwelijksgelofte voor de tweede keer over gedaan. Op het strand van het Amsterdam Manor hotel in Aruba. Voor mijn man was dit een verrassing, ik had zonder dat hij dit wist vanuit nederland alles geregeld. Het was een avond om nooit te vergeten, Trouwen aan het stand met een prachtige zon ondergang. De ceremonie werd gedaan door de pastoor van het eiland, dit was heel intiem, en een zeer speciale ervaring die meer dan de moeite waard is.
Ter afsluiting hadden we een vier gangen diner op het strand, met lekker eten, champagne en kaarslicht, iets romantischer bestaat er niet.
We willen Rebecca bedanken voor het verzorgen van deze avond, het was in één woord geweldig!

Bedankt en mischien tot ziens,

Monica & Roger Wijnen

Limburg, (Nederland)
Rossana & Ricardo  -  Venezuela
Oct 3, 2006
Our civil ceremony in Aruba was simply fantastic. Everyone involved in planning our wedding was so professional and courteous.

We really were not expecting such beautiful scenery. The Civil house was spectacular. My wife and I were so pleased with everything. It was like living a fairy tale.

The photographer that we hired based on recommendations from Rebecca ( Amsterdam Manor ) took the most wonderful photos of us and our family. This is something we will never forget and we will carry in our memories for ever.

Thank you for everything !!!!
Bas en Marlies Brookman  -  Nederland
Aug 15, 2006
27 juli 2006 was een echte sprookjesdag! (al begon die niet zo)

We werden s'ochtends vroeg wakker en keken naar buiten, het regende ontzettend hard. Rebecca belde ons op om te vragen of zij de trouwdag voor ons moest verzetten. Het was nog bewolkt, maar het regenen was gestopt, dus wij wouden graag doorzetten. Rebecca vertelde dat we ook in de loop van de dag het trouwen nog konden verzetten, of delen van de dag. Dit was een erg prettig idee. Gelukkig was het niet nodig, ondanks de bewolking is het droog gebleven. Dankzij de bewolking en Rebecca, die ook onze foto's heeft genomen, zijn de foto's erg mooi geworden!

De ambtenaar die ons trouwde in het gemeentehuis van Oranjestad maakte er een warm en leuk gebeuren van.
De beachblessing was erg mooi!
Tot slot het etentje in het restaurantje aan het strand, wat een zeer romantische sfeer gaf, het eten was heerlijk..

Rebecca en al jouw collega's ontzettend bedankt voor alle goede zorgen! Wij zijn erg blij dat jij onze trouwdag de mooiste dag van ons leven hebt gemaakt. Je had alles tot in de puntjes verzorgt en zelfs voor het weer kwam je met oplossingen.

Wij komen zeker nog een terug!

Liefs,

Bas en Marlies Brookman



John & Christine Rendon  -  United States
Jun 8, 2006
The Amsterdam Manor is the most romantic hotel to stay in Aruba. In planning our wedding and stay we looked for romance and culture ambience, the Amsterdam not only met what we were looking for but exceeded our expectations in cleanliness and friendliness. The staff is very willing to help and the wedding coordinator, Rebecca Brock was great. We planned our wedding via email and everything came out perfect. We can't wait to go back and see the friends we made, once again.
Page: 1  [2]  3  4  

Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort - J.E. Irausquin Blvd. 252 - P.O. Box 1302 - Oranjestad, Aruba
Tel: +297-527-1100 - Fax: +297-527-1112 -
Toll free reservations: 1-800-969-2310